Detail of patio tile and ironwork

Academic Programs

2004 Academic Calendar

Changes in Rules and Policies

Although the Schedule of Classes was prepared on the basis of the best information available at the time, all information including class meeting times, course offerings, and statement of fees are subject to change with out notice or obligation. The University does not guarantee the availability of a particular course or section.

Spring 2004 Semester
Date Day of the week Holiday
October 1 - November 30, 2003   Application filing period for Fall 2004 semester
January 19, 2004 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day; all offices closed; no instruction
January 29-30 Thursday - Friday Faculty Orientation/Late Student Registration
January 30 Friday Registration fees due
February 2 Monday First official day of classes
February 7 Saturday Saturday classes begin
February 15 Sunday Deadline to apply for graduation for Fall 2004
March 1 Monday 2nd installment due for students on the installment plan
March 31 Wednesday Cesar Chavez Day; all offices closed; no instruction
April 1 Thursday 3rd installment due for students on the installment plan
April 5 - 10 Monday - Saturday Spring Recess; no instruction
May 21 Friday Last day of formal instruction, except for Saturday classes meeting once weekly, Thursday and Friday may be used for review days.
May 22 - 28 Saturday - Friday Final examinations
May 29 Saturday Commencement Ceremony
May 31 Monday Memorial Day holiday; all offices closed
June 3 - 4 Thursday - Friday Instructor's grades due
June 4 Friday Last day of 2003 - 2004 academic year

Spring 2004 Saturday Classes

February 7, 14, 21, 28

March 6, 13, 20

April 3, 10, 17, 24

May 1, 8, 15

©