Sessions will be every Tuesday and Wednesday from January-May 2014.
All Sessions will be held in Solano 2167 unless otherwise specified.
Open hours will be held in Solano 2210 or moved out into the hall if more space is needed.

January Schedule

DateTimeTopics
Tuesday, 1/21/142:00-3:00pm

Building & Organizing Content

  • Organizing Menu
  • Creating folders
  • Creating items
  • Building content areas
Wednesday, 1/22/1410:00-11:00am

Building & Organizing Content

  • Organizing Menu
  • Creating folders
  • Creating items
  • Building content areas
Tuesday, 1/28/142:00-3:00pm

Building & Organizing Content

  • Organizing Menu
  • Creating folders
  • Creating items
  • Building content areas
Wednesday, 1/29/14 10:00-11:00am Building & Organizing Content
  • Organizing Menu
  • Creating folders
  • Creating items
  • Building content areas

February Schedule

DateTimeTopics
Tuesday, 2/4/142:00-3:00pm

VoiceThread

  • Instructor View
    • Create Link
    • Create VT
    • Share VT
  • Student View
    • Locate VT Link
    • Comment on VT
    • Create VT
    • Share VT
Wednesday, 2/5/1410:00-11:00am

VoiceThread

  • Instructor View
    • Create Link
    • Create VT
    • Share VT
  • Student View
    • Locate VT Link
    • Comment on VT
    • Create VT
    • Share VT
Tuesday, 2/11/142:00-3:00pm

Discussion Board

  • Practical uses for discussion board
  • Setting up a discussion board
  • Using ranking in discussion boards
Wednesday, 2/12/1410:00-11:00am

Discussion Board

  • Practical uses for discussion board
  • Setting up a discussion board
  • Using ranking in discussion boards
Tuesday, 2/18/142:00-3:00pm

Tests

  • Building a test (general setup)
  • Copy previous tests from other courses
  • Using random question blocks
Wednesday, 2/19/1410:00-11:00am

Tests

  • Building a test (general setup)
  • Copy previous tests from other courses
  • Using random question blocks
Tuesday, 2/25Open HoursAvailable from 10:am-3:00pm
Wednesday, 2/26/14Open HoursAvailable from 10:am-3:00pm

March Schedule

DateTimeTopics
Tuesday, 3/4/142:00-3:00pm

Grade Center

  • Creating weighted column
  • Drop lowest score
  • Move column to new location
Wednesday, 3/5/1410:00-11:00am

Grade Center

  • Creating weighted column
  • Drop lowest score
  • Move column to new location
Tuesday, 3/11/142:00-3:00pm

TurnitIn

  • Instructor View
    • Setup and Settings
  • Student View
    • What they see
    • How to submit an assignment
Wednesday, 3/12/1410:00-11:00am

TurnitIn

  • Instructor View
    • Setup and Settings
  • Student View
    • What they see
    • How to submit an assignment
Tuesday, 3/18/142:00-3:00pmSurveys
Wednesday, 3/19/1410:00-11:00am>Surveys
Tuesday, 3/25/14Open HoursAvailable from 10:00am-3:00pm
Wednesday, 3/26/14Open HoursAvailable from 10:00am-3:00pm

April and May to be announced.