Bell Tower and CSUCI skyline

CSU Channel Islands University Park

Park Master Planning Committee


Committee members will discuss and make recommendations for a master plan that reflects the University's strategic plan, particularly as it relates to environmental sustainability and to develop curricular and co-curricular programs for the University and community use and recreation.

Additionally, the role of the committee is to research, discuss, and make recommendations that will lead to the development of operational procedures, processes, and fees related to the use of the property.

Committee Membership (2012)

Name Committee Role
Sean Anderson CI Associate Professor of Environmental Science & Resource Management, Liaison to the Santa Monica Mountains Conservancy
Raudel Banuelos CI Associate Director of Facilities Services
Erik Blaine Executive Director of University Glen Corporation
Peter Brand California Coastal Conservancy Project Manager
Bob Burrow City of Camarillo Director of Community Development
Karen Carey CI Associate Vice President for Arts & Sciences
Chris Dellith US Fish and Wildlife Service Senior Biologist
Caroline Doll CI Chairman of the Park Master Planning Committee
Stephanie Garcia CI Student Representative
John Gormley CI Director of Planning, Design & Construction
Patrick Johnston National Park Services, Outdoor Recreation Specialist
Bill Kupfer CI Director of Environment, Safety & Risk Management
Ed Lebioda Associate Vice President for Student Affairs
Ray Porras CI Director of Parking Services, Chairman of the Events & Facilities Committee
John Reid CI Chief of Police
Paul Rockenstein Pleasant Valley Recreation and Park District Board of Directors (member)
Don Rodriguez CI Associate Professor of Environmental Science & Resource Management
Julie Tumamait Chumash Elder
Sergio Vargas County of Ventura, Watershed Protection District
Dan Wakelee CI Assistant Provost
Ed Wehan Community Member