University Drive Street Sign

Financial Services

Contact Us

Associate Vice President for Financial Services

Missy joined CSU Channel Islands in 2003. Previously she worked at Oregon Graduate Institute of Science and Technology. Missy also serves as the Treasurer for Associated Students, Inc. She holds a BS in Business Administration from Portland State University, with an emphasis in management.

Missy Jarnagin
Associate Vice President for Financial Services
missy.jarnagin@csuci.edu

 

Teresa Montoya
Administrative Assistant to the AVP for Financial Services
teresa.montoya716@csuci.edu
 
 

Budget

Budget assists the campus with the development and management of financial results. Provides analytic, production, and administrative support for PeopleSoft Finance system (CI Financials).

 

Janson Chapman
University Budget
janson.chapman@csuci.edu

 

Accounting

Accounting includes accounts payable, accounts receivable, treasury accounting, audits, and financial reporting for the campus, Associated Students, Foundation, University Glen Corporation, and Site Authority. Provide post-award grant and contract management and accounting. Student Financials accounting interface with CI Records.

Godfrey Mubiru
Interim University Controller
godfrey.mubiru@csuci.edu
 
 
Jennifer Moss
Accounting Supervisor
jennifer.moss@csuci.edu
 
 
Esmeralda Mendoza
Financial Reporting Analyst
esmeralda.mendoza@csuci.edu
 
 
Phyllis Huling
Treasury Accountant
phyllis.vicker@csuci.edu
 
 
Michelle Hense
Accounts Receivable Accountant
michelle.hense@csuci.edu
 
 
Myrna StaAna
Accounts Payable Supervisor
myrna.staana@csuci.edu
 
 
Andre Borghetti
Accounts Payable Technician
aborghetti@csuci.edu
 
 
Anna Campbell
Accounts Payable Technician
anna.campbell@csuci.edu
 
 

 Student Business Services

SBS assists with all students and departmental payments, ID card services, distribute Financial Aid and payroll checks, collections, fee waivers, housing and tuition installment payment plans, student account analysis, and fee verifications.

 

©