Housing and Residential Education (HRE)

One University Drive
Camarillo, CA 93012

Email: student.housing@csuci.edu
Telephone: (805) 437-2733
Fax: (805) 437-3234

Business Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday

Location: Ventura Road, at the intersection of Oxnard and Ventura roads

HRE Staff

Photo of Cindy Derrico, director of housing and residential education

Cindy Derrico, Executive Director of Housing and Residential Education

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Resolving an especially difficult housing problem
  2. Starting a new program withing Housing and Residential Education
  3. Questions or suggestions about HRE programs, services or staff

Email: cindy.derrico@csuci.edu


Janel Suliga, Associate Director for Operations and Administration

Email: janel.suliga@csuci.edu


Chad Fehr, Director of Residential Education

Email: chad.fehr@csuci.edu


Cassandra Silic, Administrative Support Coordinator

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Assistance with HRE staff selection, employee paperwork and payroll
  2. Providing tours and general information about student housing to current and future residents and their parents
  3. Scheduling appointments for HRE staff

Email: cassandra.silic@csuci.edu


Rachel Tafoya, Occupancy Analyst

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. How to obtain accommodations in our student housing facilitlies (i.e. explaining how our application process works)
  2. Assist with various reports that involve information pertaining to our student housing population
  3. Assist with payment options in collaboration with our University Cash Services office

Email: rachel.tafoya@csuci.edu


Laurita Franklin, Operations Assistant

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Work Orders - Processing and follow up on repair requests
  2. Financials - Payments, procuring, and vendor assistance
  3. Information - Provide information regarding housing processes and resources to prospective and current residents

Email: laurita.franklin@csuci.edu


Gary C. Gordon II, Coordinator of Residential Education of Santa Cruz Village

Email: gary.gordon@csuci.edu


Tanya Yancheson, Assistant Coordinator of Residential Education of Santa Cruz Village

Email: tanya.yancheson@csuci.edu


Venessa Griffith, Coordinator of Residential Education of Anacapa Village & Town Center

Email: venessa.griffith@csuci.edu


Britney Summerville, Assistant Coordinator of Residential Education of Anacapa Village & Town Center

Email: britney.summerville@csuci.edu


Michael McCormack, Coordinator of Community Programs

Email: michael.mccormack@csuci.edu


Diana C. Venegas, Occupancy Clerk

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Assist students with any problems they have with their card key
  2. Receive Repair Request Forms and start a work order
  3. Provide assistance with issues that come up in the middle of the night and answer general housing questions

Email: diana.venegas@csuci.edu


Emily McCarthy, Marketing and Conference Administrative Analyst

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Providing HRE information for publications, social media platforms, tours, and the website
  2. Recruitment, training, and guidance of Summer Conference student staff
  3. Organizing Housing accommodations, facility readiness, and common room usage for Summer Conference guests

Email: emily.mccarthy@csuci.edu