Housing and Residential Education (HRE)
One University Drive
Camarillo, CA  93012

Email: student.housing@csuci.edu
Telephone: (805) 437-2733
Fax: (805) 437-3234

Business Hours: 8:00 a.m. -  5:00 p.m., Monday - Friday

Location: Ventura Road, at the intersection of Oxnard and Ventura roads

HRE Staff

Cindy Derrico, Director of Housing and Residential Education

Photo of Cindy Derrico, director of housing and residential education

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Resolving an especially difficult housing problem
  2. Starting a new program withing Housing and Residential Education
  3. Questions or suggestions about HRE programs, services or staff

Email: cindy.derrico@csuci.edu


Janel Suliga, Associate Director for Operations and Administration

Email: janel.suliga@csuci.edu

Maria Sanchez, Facilities Administrative Support Coordinator

Email:  maria.sanchez@csuci.edu


Laurita Franklin, Operations Assistant

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Accept and process work orders for our students
  2. Provide front-line service and information regarding housing and the campus to prospective and current students
  3. Provide applications, employment, and training for student assistants in HRE

Email: laurita.franklin@csuci.edu


Cassandra Silic, Administrative Support Coordinator

Photo of cassandra silic

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Assistance with HRE staff selection, employee paperwork and payroll
  2. Providing tours and general information about student housing to current and future residents and their parents
  3. Scheduling appointments for HRE staff

Email:cassandra.silic@csuci.edu


Rachel Tafoya, Administrative Analyst

photo of rachel tafoya, administrative analyst

What three things could I help students/staff with?

  1. How to obtain accommodations in our student housing facilitlies (i.e. explaining how our application process works)
  2. Assist with various reports that involve information pertaining to our student housing population
  3. Assist with payment options in collaboration with our University Cash Services office

Email: rachel.tafoya@csuci.edu


Gary C. Gordon II, Coordinator of Residential Education of Santa Cruz Village

Email:  gary.gordon@csuci.edu

Tanya Yancheson, Assistant Coordinator of Residential Education of Santa Cruz Village

Email:  tanya.yancheson@csuci.edu

Venessa Griffith, Coordinator of Residential Education of Anacapa Village & Town Center

Email:  venessa.griffith@csuci.edu

Britney Summerville, Assistant Coordinator of Residential Education of Anacapa Village & Town Center

Email:  britney.summerville@csuci.edu

Michael McCormack, Coordinator of Community Programs

Email: michael.mccormack@csuci.edu

 Claire Langeveldt, Administrative Assistant for Residential Education

Email:  claire.langeveldt@csuci.edu

What three things could we help students/staff with?

  1. Getting students invovled in housing by becoming DAs, PAs or future RAs
  2. Participating in housing programs as well as campus events
  3. Assisting with questions regarding housing standards and processes and addressing community problems and disciplinary concerns in Anacapa or Santa Cruz Village

Lisa Racine, Coordinator of Student Housing Conferences

Photo of Lisa Racine, coordinator of student housing conferences

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Scheduling a summer conference program
  2. Helping you realize how awesome it is to live at One University Drive 
  3. Event planning and implementation 

Email: lisa.racine@csuci.edu


Diana C. Venegas, Night Desk Administrative Support Assistant

Photo of Diana Venegas, night desk administrative support assistant

What three things could you help students/staff with?

  1. Assist students with any problems they have with their card key
  2. Receive Repair Request Forms and start a work order
  3. Provide assistance with issues that come up in the middle of the night and answer general housing questions 

Email: diana.venegas@csuci.edu