Project ISLAS

University Experience & Outreach Associates

As a part of Project ISLAS, the University Experience Program focuses on the academic success of students in their freshman year, sophomore year, and transfer year. University Experience Associates (UEAs) are CI students that help facilitate new students' transition to the “University Experience”. UEAs provide students with resources, inside and outside of class, that enable them to excel at a four year institution and beyond.

UEAs also serve as ISLAS Outreach Associates. In this capacity, they will help infuse a University going culture in Ventura County by motivating, mentoring and informing students about baccalaureate-degree pathways, raising awareness of the benefits of higher education, and providing college readiness support to students who are seeking a baccalaureate degree.

Brandon Hill View Facebook page

brandon.hill059@csuci.edu

Major: English, Emphasis in Education
Hometown: Stockton, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... finishing a credential program and becoming a high school English teacher.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A koala.

Emily Bean View Facebook page

emily.bean198@csuci.edu

Major: Psychology
Hometown: Victorville, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... in graduate school.
If you were any animal, what would you be? An elephant.

Ariel Sales View Facebook page

ariel.sales911@csuci.edu

Major: Anthropology
Hometown: Riverside, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... in grad school.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A baboon.

Kimberly Fuentes View Facebook page

kimberly.fuentes958@csuci.edu

Major: Political Science
Hometown: North Hollywood, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... in graduate school pursuing my law degree.
If you were any animal, what would you be? An octopus.

Brittany Peña View Facebook page

brittany.pena127@csuci.edu

Major: Business, Minor Performing Arts
Hometown: Covina, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... working or interning at a marketing agency.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A chameleon.

Cindy Flores View Facebook page

cindy.flores513@csuci.edu

Major: Psychology and Spanish
Hometown: Orange County, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... in graduate school.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A Bird.

Stephanie Garcia View Facebook page

stephanie.garcia400@csuci.edu

Major: Political Science and Business
Hometown: Camarillo, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... in law school.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A Cheetah.

Carolina Martinez View Facebook page

carolina.martinez716@csuci.edu

Major: Liberal Studies
Hometown: East Los Angeles, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... in graduate school at UCLA working on a Masters and credentials.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A Macaw.

Stephany Rodriguez View Facebook page

stephany.rodriguez335@csuci.edu

Major: Biology
Hometown: Santa Paula, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... attending UC Berkeley School of Optometry and traveling.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A Panda.

Jasmine Salgado View Facebook page

jasmine.salgado032@csuci.edu

Major: Sociology and Spanish
Hometown: El Monte, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... continuing my education - being ready to take on life and live life to the fullest by taking on challenging adventures.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A Turtle.

Stephanie Chavez

stephanie.chavez838@csuci.edu

Major: Early Childhood Studies
Hometown: Temple City, CA
After I graduate from CI, I envision myself ... enrolling in a graduate program that allows me to work in child development.
If you were any animal, what would you be? A lion.

©