About Technology & Communication (T&C)

Our Mission

The mission of the Division of Technology & Communication (T&C) is: to provide and support technology and communication that enhances the educational experience and University operations.  

What We Do 

We invite you to browse our list of services to learn more how the Division supports the University through operations and special projects.

To learn more about our vision, our plans and how we work to continuously improve our services, please visit the Strategic Planning and Assessment page. 

How We're Organized

Under the leadership of Vice President for Technology & Communication Michael Berman, the Division consists of the following units:  

Area Services Offered Contact
Academic Technology Services (ATS) academic and instructional technology support, and web services Chris Mattia
Director of Academic Technology
chris.mattia@csuci.edu
Application Services (AS)  application support for CI Records, CI Financials, and CSU Common Management System (CMS) Neal Fisch
Director of Application Services
neal.fisch@csuci.edu
Communication & Marketing (C&M) internal and external communication, marketing, multimedia production, media relations and public information Nancy Gill
Director of Communication & Marketing
nancy.gill@csuci.edu
Infrastructure network, server, telecommunication and wireless support Herbert Aquino
Manager of IT Infrastructure 
herbert.aquino@csuci.edu
User Services desktop support, Help Desk, and event/conference technology support Indy Valencia
Interim Manager of IT User Services
indy.valencia@csuci.edu
Vice President's Office strategic planning, budget, project support, and assessment  Michael Berman
Vice President of Technology & Communication 
michael.berman@csuci.edu

Questions?

For technical support questions, please contact the Help Desk at helpdesk@csuci.edu or call 805-437-8552. 

For communication or public relations inquiries or questions, please email communication.marketing@csuci.edu or call 805-437-8415.

For general questions or comments about the Division or this Web site, please contact Michael Berman at michael.berman@csuci.edu or call 805-437-2048.

©