Adam J.

Major: English

"I'm a re-entry student who was in need of some serious change, so I came to Channel Islands to implement it. I love exercising my mind and body and love the ocean like no other. Being considerably older than most students here at CSUCI affords me the luxury of incorporating multiple life experiences into my writing. I am listed as day to day, "But then again, aren't we all?" -Vin Scully"


Grier

Major: English, Creative Writing Emphasis. History Minor

"I am a senior English major and History minor, and this is my third year as a tutor. I love my studies and, in my free time, I am writing poetry, reading, and attempting to make a plan for after graduation. Fun facts: I went to boarding school (yes, those still exist. No, I am not a delinquent) and am originally from Canada."


Christopher

Majors: Nursing, Psychology, English

"I am currently studying nursing, psychology, and English. I am a published freelance fantasy & sci-fi editor and enjoy snowboarding, hiking, and drawing. Reading and writing are my passions, so come talk to me about what you're writing or what you're reading!"


 



Rafael

Major: Business/Biology

"I was born and raised in Burbank, California. My favorite color is green. I love Adventure Time and Italian food. I have run 2 marathons in 4 hours and 30 minutes each. My goal is to one day become a pharmacist."



Dylan

Major: Liberal Arts, Concentration in English

"I am a third year student who plays the clarinet for our University Orchestra here at CI. I also play the piano in my free time. Ultimately, I aspire to be a judge."


Sammie

Major: Psychology

"I am a self-proclaimed cat lady and Disney enthusiast. I love to read, paint, and occasionally watch trashy television shows in my spare time. If I am not at school, you can probably find me at the beach or Disneyland because those are my happy places."


Vanessa

Major: Biology, emphasis in Ecology

"I'm a junior studying to become a conservation biologist. I was born and raised in Louisiana; hugging alligators and riding a boat to school. My ultimate aspiration is to work in a game reserve in South Africa researching and protecting endangered animals."


Julian

Major: English, Education Emphasis

"I am a senior at CI looking to pursue a Teacher's Credential. In my free time I enjoy writing and reading the work of aspiring authors. In the future, I hope to live in Japan for a while."


Alex

Major: English

"I am in my third year at CI and I study English. I love writing! I also enjoy a good book, Netflix, and coffee. When people ask me what I want to do, I always respond with 'I don't really know'. Truth is, I do not really like planning too far ahead; let's just play along and see what happens!"


Shayne

Major: English, Creative Writing Emphasis

"I am a senior and published author, majoring in English with an emphasis in Creative Writing. As your friend in the Writing Center, I'm really looking forward to getting to know you and helping you to feel proud and confident in your papers. To me, writing is an art. No matter your skill or subject matter, I hope to share in the creative process together very soon!"


Emilee, Student Assistant

"This is my second year at CI as a Performing Arts: Dance major and Psychology minor. I aspire to be a professional performer in musicals and later open a children's theater specializing in teaching those with special needs the art of performance. I love the beach, goats, and a good cup of tea


Adam, Student Assistant 

Major: Art, Studio Art Emphasis 

"This is my second year at CI. I am an art major with an emphasis in studio art and I want to become a tattoo artist and graphic designer. In my spare time I enjoy working on cars, rock climbing, photography, and basically anything outdoors that is hands on."


Madison, Student Assistant 

Major: Pre-Nursing 

"I've played soccer since I was four years old and continued to play throughout my high school career. I'm a freshman at CSUCI and my ultimate goal is to become a Nurse that specializes in either pediatrics or maternal newborns." 


Deisy, Student Assistant 

"I am a freshman majoring in Computer Science and possibly Math. I enjoy hiking with family and friends. Because of my experience staying on a safari in South Africa, I hope to have the opportunity to travel and work with Elephants and Giraffes (my favorite animals) before I have to sit down in front of computers forever. After I graduate I hope to travel through parts of Europe with my older sister" 


Greg, Student Assistant 

Major: English