The purpose of the Communication Roundtable is to develop, share, coordinate and identify opportunities across the University to strengthen communication through improved or new communication initiatives and create stronger communication connections across the University.  


Nancy Covarrubias Gill, Senior Executive Director of University Communication, Chair of the Communication Roundtable

Daniel Banyai, Associate Director of Extended University Management & Outreach

Roxane Biegel-Coryell, Sustainability & Energy Manager/Facilities Services

Nathan Bowden, Director of Strategic Operations/Business & Financial Affairs

Dawn Canfield, Manager of User Services

Nikki Chairez, Executive Administrative Assistant/University Advancement

Rosario Cuevas, Staff Council Chair

Chanda Cunningham-Spence, Manager of Academic Resources/School of Arts & Sciences

Jeannette Edwards, Mission Centers & Academic Senate Coordinator

Courtney Ellis, Staff Resources Specialist, Student Affairs

Tom Emens, Multimedia Coordinator/Communication & Marketing

Diana Enos, Interim Associate Director of Human Resources

Karen Gundelfinger, Executive Assistant to the Provost

Kristina Hamilton, ASI Graphic Designer

Debra Hoffmann, Librarian/Faculty

Chris Jetton, Police Lieutenant

Andrew Lorenzana, Special Projects & Communication Specialist/Office of the President

Joanna Murphy, Associate Director of Communication & Marketing

Natalie Rodriguez, Administrative Support Assistant/School of Education

Paulina Rodriguez, Business & Economics Coordinator/MVS School of Business & Economics

Kristin Steiner, Communication Specialist/Communication & Marketing

Russell Winans, Coordinator of Student Organizations & Involvement

Back to Top ↑