By Phone or Email

Main Office Number: 805-437-8530
Main Email Address: financial.aid@csuci.edu

Mailing Address

Attn: Financial Aid & Scholarships Office
California State University Channel Islands
One University Drive
Camarillo, CA 93012

Office, Phone and Counseling Hours

  • *Extended Fall Hours August 15 - 26, 2022
    Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
  • *Regular Fall Hours beginning August 29, 2022
    Monday - Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Office Closed for Holidays: September 5, November 11, and November 24 - 25

* Office, phone and counseling hours are subject to change during peak processing times.

Staff Contacts

NameTitleEmail
Sunshine GarciaExecutive Director

sunshine.garcia@csuci.edu

Destiny ReeseAdministrative
Support Coordinator

destiny.reese@csuci.edu

Jessy Cruz 

Associate Directorjessy.cruz@csuci.edu 

Maria Elena Zendejas

Assistant Directormaria.e.zendejas@csuci.edu

Vacant  

Senior Coordinator of Financial & Scholarships 

 

Sonia Zuniga

Senior Financial Aid Counselorsonia.zuniga@csuci.edu

Lizbeth Anthony

Cal Grant Coordinator & Counselorlizbeth.anthony@csuci.edu 

Armando Zavala

Scholarship Coordinator & Counselor

armando.zavala@csuci.edu

Sebastian Lopez

Financial Aid Counselorsebastian.lopez@csuci.edu

Jacqueline Zavala

Financial Aid Counselorjacqueline.zavala@csuci.edu

Joanna Rivas 

Financial Aid Specialistjoanna.rivas@csuci.edu 

Vacant

Financial Aid Specialist 

Vacant

Financial Aid Specialist 

Jessica Nicks 

Senior Financial Aid Systems Lead jessica.nicks@csuci.edu 

Vacant 

Systems Analyst 
Back to Top ↑
©