By Phone or Email

Main Office Number: 805-437-8530
Main Email Address: financial.aid@csuci.edu

Mailing Address

Attn: Financial Aid & Scholarships Office
California State University Channel Islands
One University Drive
Camarillo, CA 93012

Summer Office Hours 

Monday - Thursday 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Friday's 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Walk-In Counseling Hours

Monday - Thursday 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Friday's are by appointment only

* Office and walk-in hours are subject to change during peak processing times.

Staff Contacts

NameTitleEmail
Sunshine GarciaDirector

sunshine.garcia@csuci.edu

Destiny ReeseAdministrative Support Coordinator

destiny.reese@csuci.edu

 

Associate Director 

Jessica Nicks 

Assistant Director jessica.nicks@csuci.edu 

Maria Elena Zendejas

Assistant Directormaria.e.zendejas@csuci.edu 

Kristin Carpenter

Counselorkristin.carpenter@csuci.edu

Jose Delgado

Counselorjose.delgado@csuci.edu

Marissa Mejia

Counselormarissa.mejia@csuci.edu

Sonia Zuniga

Counselor sonia.zuniga@csuci.edu  

Pedro Castellon

Specialist pedro.castellon@csuci.edu 

Sebastian Lopez

Specialist sebastian.lopez@csuci.edu  

Edgar Martinez

Specialistedgar.martinez@csuci.edu

Clarissa Fargas

Systems Leadclarissa.fargas@csuci.edu

Kristy Gonzalez

System Analystkristy.gonzalez@csuci.edu