The Financial Aid & Scholarships Office is virtual for Spring 2021.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we are now providing financial aid assistance virtually. You can call us at 805-437-8530 or email us with any questions at financial.aid@csuci.edu. We will contact you or set up a virtual counseling appointment over the phone or via zoom appointment. Until further notice all our counseling appointments will be by phone or via zoom meeting.

By Phone or Email

Main Office Number: 805-437-8530
Main Email Address: financial.aid@csuci.edu

Mailing Address

Attn: Financial Aid & Scholarships Office
California State University Channel Islands
One University Drive
Camarillo, CA 93012

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Office Closed: January 1st, January 18th, March 31st and May 31st 

Phone Hours 

  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Live Chat 

  • Monday - Friday: 10:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Virtual Counseling Hours

  • Monday - Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

* Office, Phone, Live Chat and virtual counseling hours are subject to change during peak processing times.

Staff Contacts

NameTitleEmail
Sunshine GarciaExecutive Director

sunshine.garcia@csuci.edu

Destiny ReeseAdministrative
Support Coordinator

destiny.reese@csuci.edu

Teresa Potts

Associate Directorteresa.potts@csuci.edu 

Maria Elena Zendejas

Assistant Directormaria.e.zendejas@csuci.edu

Jesse Baez  

Senior Coordinator of Financial & Scholarships 

jesse.baez@csuci.edu

Jose Delgado

Scholarship Coordinator & Counselorjose.delgado@csuci.edu

Vacant 

Cal Grant Coordinator & Counselor

 

Sonia Zuniga

Senior Financial Aid Counselorsonia.zuniga@csuci.edu

Vacant 

Financial Aid Specialist 

Sebastian Lopez

Financial Aid Specialistsebastian.lopez@csuci.edu

Samantha Petrie

Financial Aid Specialistsamantha.petrie@csuci.edu

Kristy Gonzalez

Systems Analystkristy.gonzalez@csuci.edu

Jessica Nicks 

Senior Financial Aid Systems Lead jessica.nicks@csuci.edu 
Back to Top ↑
©