About the Committee

The Professional Leaves Committee is responsible for reviewing sabbatical leave applications and make recommendations to the Provost or his or her designee. The Professional Leave Committee shall consist of tenured faculty employees and shall be elected by probationary and tenured faculty unit employees. The election of the Professional Leave Committee shall take place at the same time as the election of the standing committees of the Academic Senate. A faculty unit employee applying for a sabbatical leave shall not be eligible for election to the Professional Leave Committee. The composition of the committee shall include one representative from each of the following: Arts & Humanities, Math and Sciences, Behavioral & Social Sciences, Business and Economics, Library/Counselors, and Education.

Contact Information

Sean Kelly