CSUCI Student Government hosted its 2007 Maximus Awards in April. Maximus Awards are the only student-organized and student-selected awards given each year that honor five outstanding members of the campus community. Receiving awards this year were: Brian McAleney, Outstanding Student of the year; Edwin Lebioda, assistant vice president for Student Affairs, Outstanding Administrator of the year; Sean Anderson, assistant professor of environmental science & resource management, Outstanding Faculty Member of the year; Josh Wade, coordinator for Recreation and Leisure Services, Outstanding Staff Member of the year; and Richard Wagner, Outstanding Community Member of the year.


Back to Top ↑