Environment, Health and Safety

EH&S Main Line
805-437-3550

Joyce Spencer
Director, Environmental, Health and Safety 
Laser Safety Officer
office: 805-437-3550
joyce.spencer@csuci.edu

Derick Nguyen
Safety Coordinator
office: 805-437-3369
derick.nguyen@csuci.edu

Jack Mohr
COVID-19 Program Manager
office: 805-437-3605
jack.mohr@csuci.edu

Marissa Zosimo
COVID-19 Coordinator
office: 805-437-3550
marissa.zosimo467@csuci.edu

Jorge Buckner-Rodas
COVID-19 Coordinator
office: 805-437-3550
jorge.buckner-rodas@csuci.edu

Jacqueline Chavez
COVID-19 Coordinator
office: 805-437-3550
jacqueline.chavez@csuci.edu

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Health and Safety Manager
805-437-3550
Environmental Compliance Manager 
805-437-3550
Chemical Hygiene and Laboratory Safety Specialist 
805-437-3550

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Emergency

All emergencies dial 911

Facilities Concerns

805-437-8461
fsworkcenter@csuci.edu

Department Safety Staff

Biology

Michael Mahoney
Chemical Hygiene Officer
805-437-8853
michael.mahoney@csuci.edu

Catherine Hutchinson
(805)437-8403
catherine.hutchinson@csuci.edu

Chemistry

Blake Gillespie
Chemical Hygiene Officer
(805)437-2796
Blake.Gillespie@csuci.edu

Scott Duffer
Safety Coordinator
(805)437-8949
scott.duffer@csuci.edu

Art

Ivan Grooms
Safety Coordinator
(805)437-2713
Ivan.Grooms@csuci.edu

Facilities Services

Theresa Kocis
Fire Safety
(805)437-3244
theresa.kocis@csuci.edu

Back to Top ↑
©