The President's Cabinet consists of the senior executives of CSU Channel Islands. In practice, the Cabinet addresses strategic and operational issues affecting the University. It provides recommendations on University-wide policies and practices and advises the President on the development and implementation of University strategies and plans.

  • Richard R. Rush

    President

    President, Minnesota State University, Mankato, 1992-2001

    Executive Vice President, California State University, San Marcos, 1989-1992

    Alanna Trejo | Presidential Aide | alanna.trejo@csuci.edu

  • Daniel W. Wakelee

    Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

    Associate Provost, California State University Channel Islands, 2013-2016

    Assistant Provost, California State University Channel Islands, 2011-2013

    Karen Gundelfinger | Executive Assistant | karen.gundelfinger@csuci.edu

  • Ysabel Trinidad

    Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs

    Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration, University of Washington Tacoma, 2006-2011

    Associate Vice President, Admin./Planning and Business Affairs University of Texas San Antonio, 1997-2006

    Pamela Abbott-Mouchou | Organizational Effectiveness Officer | pamela.abbott@csuci.edu

  • Wm. Gregory Sawyer

    Vice President for Student Affairs

    Founding Dean of Student Services, Florida Gulf Coast University, 1995-2001

    Dean of Students, University of North Texas, 1990-1995

    Alicia Milanowski | Administrative Assistant | alicia.milanowski@csuci.edu

  • A. Michael Berman

    Vice President for Technology and Communication & Chief Information Officer

    Owner and Principal Consultant, AmbermanLTD LLC, 2009

    Chief Technology Officer, Art Center College of Design, Pasadena, 2005-2008

    Kristin Steiner | Administrative Analyst | kristin.steiner@csuci.edu

  • Nichole Ipach

    Vice President for University Advancement

    Assistant Vice President for University Advancement, Cal State Channel Islands, 2010-2013

    Director of University Development, Cal State Channel Islands, 2006-2010

    Cathy Sanchez | Development Administrative Assistant | cathy.sanchez@csuci.edu

  • Genevieve Evans Taylor

    Chief of Staff

    Executive Director of Associated Students Inc., Cal State Channel Islands, 2009-2014

    Director of Muenster University Center, University of South Dakota, 1996-2009

    Mary McDonnell | Support Analyst to the Chief of Staff | mary.mcdonnell@csuci.edu


Executive Organizational Chart (PDF, 28KB)