The President's Cabinet consists of the senior executives of CSU Channel Islands. In practice, the Cabinet addresses strategic and operational issues affecting the University. It provides recommendations on University-wide policies and practices and advises the President on the development and implementation of University strategies and plans.

Richard R. Rush
President

President
Minnesota State University, Mankato, 1992-2001

Executive Vice President
California State University, San Marcos, 1989-1992

Jasmin Mejia
Presidential Aide

jasmin.mejia@csuci.edu


Gayle E. Hutchinson
Provost and Vice President for
Academic Affairs

Dean of the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
California State University, Chico, 2007-2013

Chair, Department of Kinesiology
California State University, Chico, 2002-2007

Karen Gundelfinger
Executive Assistant

karen.gundelfinger@csuci.edu


Ysabel Trinidad
Vice President for Business and Financial Affairs

Vice Chancellor, Finance and Administration
University of Washington Tacoma, 2006-2011

Associate Vice President, Admin./Planning and Business Affairs
University of Texas San Antonio, 1997-2006

Pamela Abbott-Mouchou
Organizational Effectiveness Officer

pamela.abbott@csuci.edu


Wm. Gregory Sawyer
Vice President for Student Affairs

Founding Dean of Student Services
Florida Gulf Coast University, 1995-2001

Dean of Students
University of North Texas, 1990-1995

Kirsten Vassie
Administrative Assistant to the Vice President

kirsten.vassie@csuci.edu


A. Michael Berman
Vice President for Technology
and Communication &
Chief Information Officer

Owner and Principal Consultant
AmbermanLTD LLC, 2009

Chief Technology Officer
Art Center College of Design, Pasadena, 2005-2008

Kristin Steiner
Administrative Assistant

kristin.steiner@csuci.edu


Nichole Ipach
Vice President for University Advancement

Assistant Vice President for University Advancement
Cal State Channel Islands, 2010-2013

Director of University Development
Cal State Channel Islands, 2006-2010

Cathy Sanchez
Development Assistant

cathy.sanchez@csuci.edu


Genevieve Evans Taylor
Special Assistant to the President

Executive Director of Associated Students Inc.
Cal State Channel Islands, 2009-2014

Director of Muenster University Center
University of South Dakota, 1996-2009

Alanna Trejo
Support Coordinator

alanna.trejo@csuci.edu


Executive Organizational Chart (PDF, 26.5KB)