Welcome

Academic Programs and Planning has responsibility, working closely with University faculty and administrators, for developing and updating the campus Academic Program Master Plan. Our office facilitates the development and approval of new degrees, programs, and credentials, and coordinates academic planning with those offices engaged in enrollment management, assessment, and physical space planning. We help coordinate the activities of the Academic Policy & Planning Committee, which the AVP of Academic Programs and Planning co-chairs with a faculty member.

Reporting to the Provost,  Academic Programs and Planning interacts with several committees of the Academic Senate, including the four Local Curriculum Committees and the General Education Committee on the review of new and modified courses, and modifications of degree requirements. We assist academic program areas with relations with California Community Colleges and other universities on issues of articulation, course transfer, and facilitating degree completion. The University's Articulation and Curriculum office is part of our organization.

Our office is responsible for publishing the University Catalog and also administers the CSU Pre-Doctoral Program. Please contact us, if we can provide assistance.

Contact Information

Dr. Jennifer Perry
Interim Associate Vice President, Academic Programs and Planning
Bell Tower West, Room 2175
805-437-3694
jennifer.perry@csuci.edu

Andrea Skinner
Curriculum Coordinator and APDB Coordinator
Bell Tower West, Room 2295
805-437-2749
andrea.skinner@csuci.edu

Barbara Duffin
Catalog and Articulation Consultant
Bell Tower West, Room 2199
805-437-8590
barbara.duffin@csuci.edu

Blake Büller
Assistant Articulation Officer
Bell Tower West, Room 2205
805-437-3633
blake.buller@csuci.edu

Emily Orsborn
Articulation Student Assistant
Bell Tower West, Room 2199
805-437-8590
emily.orsborn811@csuci.edu

Janet Rizzoli
Articulation Officer
Bell Tower West, Room 2215
805-437-8427
janet.rizzoli@csuci.edu

Kassidee Sattler
Articulation Systems Analyst
Bell Tower West, Room 2205
805-437-3251
kassidee.sattler@csuci.edu

Related Links

Back to Top ↑
©