Information Technology Services (ITS) staff shall evaluate the accessibility of information technology (IT) equipment, products and services prior to their purchase according to established University service level agreements (SLAs).

This web page provides information and instructions for the accessibility testing processes for ITS and Procurement staff.

Service Level Agreement for Accessibility Evaluation and Testing

View the Service Level Agreement (in MS Word format) (updated 2019-09-12)

Testing Instructions and Results Forms

Testing instructions for IT products & services have been divided up into six sections, based on corresponding Section 508 guidelines. One or more sections may apply for the evaluation & testing of any single IT product or service.

1194.21 Software Applications and Operating Systems Testing

1194.22 Web-based Intranet and Internet Information and Applications Testing

1194.23 Telecommunications Product Testing 

1194.24 Video and Multimedia Products Testing

1194.25 Self-Contained, Closed Products

1194.26 Desktop and Portable Computers

More Information

File Viewing Information

To view Microsoft Word or Excel documents on this page, please download and install Microsoft Office.

Back to Top ↑